Our Leaders for 2016

Leadership is a very important part of the educational journey for our young men and women at Tintern Schools. The Senior Student Leadership teams for 2015 have been very positive groups to work with and their ideas and passion for the school will have a positive influence for many years to come.

It gave me great pleasure to formally acknowledge the work of the 2015 School, House, International and Co-curricular Leaders at Celebration Evening on Monday 12 October and to then announce the 2016 Senior Student Leadership teams.

Firstly, the House Captains for 2016 are

Butterss/Cross: Isabella Cosentino, Joshua Coulson, Harry Dettmann and Meredith Wykes;

Dann/Watt: Alex Dillon, Aaron Drew, Cassie Jones and Lydija-Maree Sango;

Gordon/Grant: Dillon Bettess, Nicholas Elliott, Sheridan van Gelderen and Ali Woodall; 

Mansfield/McKie: Emma Astin; Gary Haasbroek; Jake Hill and Tamara Molnar

Somner/Stewart: Madison Button; Jack Church; Sarah Lloyd and Connor Reidy  

the International Student Leaders for 2016 are: Bill Chen & Fei Wang;

the School Leaders for 2016 are: Anjali Lobo, Heidi Ruckert, Sam Sharwood and Rory Shephard

the School Vice-Captains are: Rachael Merritt and Ryan Tierney

and, the School Captains are: Michael D’Addazio and Genevieve Barclay

On behalf of all members of the School community, I congratulate next year’s House, International and School Leaders on their election to these positions and I wish them all a most successful year of leadership ahead of them. Our Co-curricular Leaders for 2016 will be finalised and announced by the end of November.

by Geoff Connor, Vice Principal – Administration & Students






Term Dates